Best in Show

Mom was gone all weekend at the Minneapolis Kennel Club All Breed Dog Show.  She told me she was busy trying to sell and promote our Righteous Bitch Goods…

Meanwhile, when she came home I could smell puppy all over her.

Boy am I pissed!

Turns out she was having a gay old time hanging out with some adorable havanese puppies and the Happy Paws Havanese crew.  What a traitor she is.  I guess MyAnimalActivist booth was a stone’s throw away from the ring where toy dogs were being shown, and so Mom spent time snuggling some chocolate havanese bitch named “Nautie.”  She keeps telling me I’d have soooo much fun with that silly girl.  Insert doggie eye roll.

Supposedly, she’s just trying to convince Grandma Patti that we need another Righteous Bitch in the family…

Looks like the convincing may be working?!

Mom and Grandma Patti had a blast cheering on Grand Champion Happy Paws’ Once Upon a Time “Pumpkin” who will be cutting off her beautiful long tresses now that she’s finished in the show ring.  I guess she is pretty lovely, of course she does look a lot like me in the face.  🙂

Mom says she met a lot of fine folks at the show.  She knew I’d want to see what kind of dogs I would have sniffed butts with, so here are some pictures Mom captured at the show.  She keeps telling me it was a hard venue to photograph in, something about the lighting?  What do I care?  They look like cool bitches and dogs to me.

Here is “Rico,” a Spinone who was wondering what the heck a cat was doing at a dog show?

A few rescued Greyhounds from Greyhound Pets of America MN visited with Mom.  She says they are so sweet.

Below is a rare sheep herding dog, seen in the movie Winn Dixie, a Berger Picard puppy.  He is from Picards of the Garden, just down the road from us in Buffalo, MN.  I wonder what he’d be like to play with?  Check out those ears!

Here is a Nova Scotia Duck Tolling Retriever who really wanted to eat the MyAnimalActivist kitty and puppy.  She had a lot of energy!

My favorite dog she met was a really beautiful Tibetan Terrier, “Rufus,” from Deep Acre Farms who looks sort of like a larger version of me.  She didn’t meet Rufus’s breeder until after she snapped this first shot, Mommy’s pretty sure this is Rufus, but she’s not positive…Woof Da.  It’s tough being an imperfect human, I’m so glad I’m a dog.

Downstairs there was a Meet the Breed area, where Mom spent some time with Doc’s What Lola Wants “Lola” the Boston Terrier.  I guess Lola is pretty cute…especially when she is giving high fives.  Okay, I admit it, she is beautiful!  Lola’s mom, Barbara, is the current Midwest Boston Terrier Rescue coordinator and you can find more information about MN Boston Rescue via the Minnesota Boston Terrier Club. 

Unfortunately for business, the weather was atrocious on Sunday and so Mom spent a lot of time visiting with dogs and checking out the sites.  I can’t believe how coifed some of these dogs are, and I thought Mom spent a lot of time on my hair?!

Congratulations to all the folks who worked so hard to make this day a success.  Kudos!

xoxo

Posh-The Righteous Bitch

P.S.

Supposedly the MyAnimalActivist booth was featured on the six o’clock news, but Mom cannot locate the clip.  The first one to find it gets a new bandana!

    • Chris Vereide
    • November 28th, 2010

    Your reference to Northern Lights Greyhound rescue was incorrect in the “best in show section”. Northern Lights is a wonderful greyhound rescue, but the reference should have been Greyhound Pets of America – MN.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

